Ligar, our team and directors

Ligar team

Aiden Tapping

Aiden Tapping

Managing Director

Aiden has been a director of Ligar since January 2015 and took on the role of Managing Director in March 2019.  

He has a background in law, finance and investment management.

aiden@ligar.nz

Nigel Slaughter

Nigel Slaughter

Co-Founder, Director of Growth

Nigel is the co-founder of Ligar and has been working with the commercialisation of imprinted polymers since 2011.  He moved out of the CEO role in March 2019 to focus on the development of new opportunities for Ligar, including two cannabis-related spinouts. 

nigel@ligar.nz

Rebecca Ericksen

Rebecca Ericksen

Head of Operations

Rebecca makes up the third person in our senior management team and oversees all of the many projects and activities underway at Ligar (as well as managing HR and IT!).  She worked with co-founder Dr Miruna Petcu for many years prior to the formation of Ligar.

rebecca@ligar.nz

Dr Aaron Low

Dr Aaron Low

Engineering Manager

aaron@ligar.nz

Rebecca Fow

Rebecca Fow

Lab Manager & MIP Developer

rebeccafow@ligar.nz

Norton Holtz

Norton Holtz

MIP Developer

norton@ligar.nz

Dr Humphrey Feltham

Dr Humphrey Feltham

MIP Chemist

humphrey@ligar.nz
Terekia Madden

Terekia Madden

MIP Developer

terekia@ligar.nz

Amber McElroy

Amber McElroy

MIP Developer

amber@ligar.nz

Parwinder Kaur

Parwinder Kaur

MIP Chemist

parwinder@ligar.nz

Dr Sylvia Baars

Dr Sylvia Baars

MIP Chemist

sylvia@ligar.nz

Natalie Evans

Natalie Evans

MIP Developer

natalie@ligar.nz

Eirlys Bond

Eirlys Bond

Engineering Technician

eirlys@ligar.nz

Sujay Kumar

Sujay Kumar

Chemistry Technician

sujay@ligar.nz

Cyrus Yu

Cyrus Yu

Chemistry Technician

cyrus@ligar.nz

Kirstin Rudolph

Kirstin Rudolph

Chemistry Technician

kirstin@ligar.nz

Samuel van Dorp

Samuel van Dorp

Production Technician

samuel@ligar.nz

Sally Chen

Sally Chen

Chemistry Technician

sally@ligar.nz

Directors

Dr Andrew West

Dr Andrew West

Chairman

Sir James Wallace

Sir James Wallace

Director

Aiden Tapping

Aiden Tapping

Managing Director

Dr Simon Lovatt

Dr Simon Lovatt

Director

John Birch

John Birch

Director

Dr Miruna Petcu

Dr Miruna Petcu

Co-Founder, Director